Skip to main content
Name Title Email Department Phone Location
Abraham, Menaka Teaching Professor mmuppa@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-4520 Cherry Parkes (CP) 130
Adams - Free Man of Color, Luther Associate Professor of Ethnic, Gender, and Labor Studies adamsl@uw.edu Social and Historical Studies, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4587 Cherry Parkes (CP) 314
Aguirre, Julia Professor & Faculty Director of the Teacher Certification Programs jaguirre@uw.edu Education, School of 253-692-4820 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 319
Ahn, Ji-Hyun Associate Professor jhahn01@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-5925 Russell T. Joy (JOY) 214G
Al-Masri, Eyhab Associate Professor ealmasri@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-4721 Cherry Parkes (CP) 227
Alaei, Sarah Assistant Professor of Microbiology sralaei@uw.edu Sciences and Mathematics, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4926 Science (SCI) 102F
Alcaide Ramirez, Loly Associate Professor alcaide@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4791 Garretson Woodruff Pratt (GWP) 425
Ali, Mohamed Professor mhali@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-4766 Cherry Parkes (CP) 230
Allen, Mike Professor Emeritus iashelp@uw.edu Social and Historical Studies, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
Almeida, Nara Assistant Teaching Professor almeidan@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-5860
An, Yajun Assistant Professor yajuna@uw.edu Sciences and Mathematics, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-5843 McDonald Smith (MDS) 210C
Anderson, Bernard Affiliate Faculty bander48@uw.edu Education, School of 253-692-4901 Mattress Factory (MAT) 103
Anderson, Kevin Part-time Lecturer k3a2@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-5860 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133
Arnold, Jennifer Affiliate Assistant Professor jsarnold@uw.edu Urban Studies, School of
Arnold, Lorne Assistant Professor arnoldl@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-4839 McDonald Smith (MDS) 207B
Arnold, Gregg Part-Time Lecturer arnoldg@uw.edu Milgard School of Business 253-692-5732 Keystone (KEY) 202
Artman, Aaron Part-Time Lecturer aartman@uw.edu Milgard School of Business
Atwood, Derek Part-time Lecturer datwood@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-5860 Keystone (KEY) 200/202
Bai, Yan Professor yanb@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-5863 Cherry Parkes (CP) 332
Bailey, Chelsea D. Administrator of the Office of Field Placements & Partnerships chelsba7@uw.edu Education, School of 253-692-4430 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 306
Baiocchi, Orlando Professor baiocchi@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-4727 Cherry Parkes (CP) 226
Baird, Katie Professor of Economics kebaird@uw.edu Politics, Philosophy and Public Affairs, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-5854 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 403
Baker, Joel Professor and Port of Tacoma Chair in Environmental Engineering jebaker@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-254-7030 Center for Urban Waters (CUW) 312
Baker, Joel Science Director jebaker@uw.edu Center for Urban Waters 253-254-7025 Center for Urban Waters (CUW) 312
Bandes Becerra Weingarden, Maria-Tania Associate Teaching Professor mtbbw@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-5841 McDonald Smith (MDS) 212D
Banks, Patti Part-time Lecturer banksp@uw.edu Education, School of 253-692-4430 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 324
Barnes Jr, Gordon R. Acting Assistant Professor gbarnes@uw.edu Social and Historical Studies, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4653 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 309
Barrans, Christopher Director of Field Education/Assistant Teaching Professor barransc@uw.edu Social Work & Criminal Justice, School of 253-692-5823 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 203J
Barreto, Paulo Associate Professor pbarreto@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-4539 Cherry Parkes (CP) 127
Barsness, Zoe MBA Program Director & Associate Professor zib@uw.edu Milgard School of Business 253-692-5884 Dougan (DOU) 418
Bartlett, Alan Associate Teaching Professor alanmb@uw.edu Sciences and Mathematics, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-5692 McDonald Smith (MDS) 307C
Baughman, Hannah Assistant Professor of Biochemistry herb3@uw.edu Sciences and Mathematics, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences Science (SCI) 204
Bayer, Ellen M. Associate Professor ebayer05@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-5663 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 435
Beam, TK Affiliate Faculty tkbeam@uw.edu Education, School of 253-692-4430 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 324
Beasley, Christopher Associate Professor beasley2@uw.edu Social, Behavioral and Human Sciences, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4775 McDonald Smith (MDS) 106A
Beaudoin, Kathleen Associate Professor kathymb@uw.edu Education, School of 253-692-4453 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 303
Beaufort, Anne Professor Emeritus iashelp@uw.edu Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, School of
Beck, Connie Retired Associate Professor iashelp@uw.edu Social, Behavioral and Human Sciences, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
Begay, Kawena Assistant Professor begayka@uw.edu Education, School of 253-692-4435 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 317
Belmonte, Joe Field Supervisor jwb83@uw.edu Education, School of 253-692-4430 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 324
Bhattacharya, Anindita Assistant Professor ab4050@uw.edu Social Work & Criminal Justice, School of 253-692-5826 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 225
Biersack, Greg Part-Time Lecturer biersack@uw.edu Milgard School of Business 253-692-5732 Keystone (KEY) 202
Bill, Denise Part-Time Lecturer dmb262@uw.edu Education, School of 253-692-4430 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 324
Bishop, Asia Assistant Professor asbishop@uw.edu Social Work & Criminal Justice, School of 253-692-4616 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 217
Blair, Nicole Teaching Professor nblair@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4786 McDonald Smith (MDS) 307A
Bleecker, Joan Associate Teaching Professor bleecj@uw.edu Sciences and Mathematics, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4805 Science (SCI) 102H
Boloori, Alireza Assistant Professor aboloori@uw.edu Milgard School of Business 253-692-4486 Garretson Woodruff Pratt (GWP) 204
Bourough-Kim, David Part-Time Lecturer, Finance davidbk@uw.edu Milgard School of Business 253-692-5732 Keystone (KEY) 202
Breen, James Lecturer jbreen3@uw.edu Social and Historical Studies, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences Keystone (KEY) 202
Brobbey, Gordon Part Time Lecturer gbrobbey@uw.edu Education, School of 253-692-4430 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 324
Brown, James Professor Emeritus iashelp@uw.edu Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, School of
Bryan, Daniel Associate Professor dmbryan@uw.edu Milgard School of Business 253-692-5810 Garretson Woodruff Pratt (GWP) 209
Bryan, Charles Assistant Teaching Professor cfb3@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-4759 Cherry Parkes (CP) 216
Budge, Tyler Associate Teaching Professor thbudge@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4622 The Whitney (WHT) 101
Burghart, William Associate Teaching Professor burghw@uw.edu Social and Historical Studies, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-5921 McDonald Smith (MDS) 310A
Butler, Hermenia CWTAP Field Instructor & Teaching Associate jacksh2@uw.edu Social Work & Criminal Justice, School of 253-353-9799 McDonald Smith (MDS) 107C
Butt, Rick Director, Child Welfare Training and Advancement Program (CWTAP) rickbutt@uw.edu Social Work & Criminal Justice, School of 253-692-4925 McDonald Smith (MDS) 107A
Cabrera Silva, Angel Acting Assistant Professor angelcs@uw.edu Politics, Philosophy and Public Affairs, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4544 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 405
Cai, Wei Assistant Professor weicaics@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of
Call, Jarrod Assistant Professor jbcall@uw.edu Social Work & Criminal Justice, School of 253-692-5827 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 223 A
Campen, Cary Part-Time Lecturer cary007@uw.edu Milgard School of Business
Cao, Zhiyan (Juliet) Associate Dean, Associate Professor zycao@uw.edu Milgard School of Business 253-692-4821 Milgard Hall (MLG) 325D
Capaul, Thomas Associate Teaching Professor tcapaul@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of Cherry Parkes (CP) 206R
Card, Ryan Associate Teaching Professor mrcard@uw.edu Sciences and Mathematics, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4364 McDonald Smith (MDS) 303 B
Cardinal, Alison Assistant Professor acardin@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4389 Cherry Parkes (CP) 330
Cargill, Kima Professor kcargill@uw.edu Social, Behavioral and Human Sciences, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 206-685-0662
Casas, Rubén Assistant Professor rcasas@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4483 McDonald Smith (MDS) 310B
Chaffee, Leighann Associate Teaching Professor lchaffee@uw.edu Sciences and Mathematics, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4752 McDonald Smith (MDS) 106B
Chakwin, Ann Part-Time Lecturer shinda@uw.edu 253-692-5820 Keystone (KEY) 202
Chamberlain, Edward Associate Professor ec10@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences Cherry Parkes (CP) 333
Chavez, Sarah A. Assistant Teaching Professor sachavez@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4550 McDonald Smith (MDS) 306C
Cheng, Wei Associate Professor uwcheng@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-5772 McDonald Smith (MDS) 203D
Cheng, Chieh (Sunny) Associate Professor ccsunny@uw.edu Nursing & Healthcare Leadership, School of 253-692-4893 Cherry Parkes (CP) 329
Chinn, Donald Associate Professor dchinn@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-4660 Cherry Parkes (CP) 233
Cline, EC Director ACCESS in STEM and Associate Professor ecline@uw.edu Sciences and Mathematics, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4556 Science (SCI) 222
Coffey, Brian Professor Emeritus bcoffey@uw.edu Urban Studies, School of
Compson, Jane Associate Professor jcompson@uw.edu Politics, Philosophy and Public Affairs, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4407 Garretson Woodruff Pratt (GWP) 329
Cook, Tina Off-Site Field Instructor and Part-Time Lecturer tinacook@uw.edu Social Work & Criminal Justice, School of 253-692-5820 Keystone (KEY) 202
Coon, David Associate Professor drcoon@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4825 Cherry Parkes (CP) 310
Cornman, B. Jane Senior Lecturer Emeritus magicj@uw.edu Nursing & Healthcare Leadership, School of
Costarella, Charles Associate Teaching Professor costarec@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-5980 Cherry Parkes (CP) 215
Craig, Gordon Assistant Teaching Professor, Accounting craiggr@uw.edu Milgard School of Business 253-692-5889 Dougan (DOU) 301F
Crane, Preston Part-Time Lecturer cranepr@uw.edu Milgard School of Business 253-692-5732 Keystone (KEY) 202
Crawford, Robert Professor Emeritus iashelp@uw.edu Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, School of
Crum, Larry Professor Emeritus Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-5860 McDonald Smith (MDS)
Cruz, Ken Assistant Professor kcruz@uw.edu Social Work & Criminal Justice, School of 253-692-4771 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 116C
Dancis, Julia Assistant Professor jdancis@uw.edu Social, Behavioral and Human Sciences, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4730 McDonald Smith (MDS) 103B
Dargahi, Vahid Assistant Professor vdargahi@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-5812 Cherry Parkes (CP) 124
Davalos, Sergio Director, CBA Associate Professor sergiod@uw.edu Milgard School of Business 253-692-4658 Dougan (DOU) 322
Davenport, Kim Part-Time Lecturer kimmd@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences Keystone (KEY) 202
Davidson, Lisa Lecturer lisaj2@uw.edu Nursing & Healthcare Leadership, School of 253-692-5672 Cherry Parkes (CP) 304
Davis, Jeremy Executive Director of Programs jerdavis@uw.edu Global Honors 253-692-4907 Cherry Parkes (CP) 308
Davis, Jeremy Teaching Professor jerdavis@uw.edu Sciences and Mathematics, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-4907 Cherry Parkes (CP) 308
Davis, Jeremy Executive Director of Programs jerdavis@uw.edu Institute for Innovation and Global Engagement 253-692-4907 Cherry Parkes (CP) 308
Davis, Jeremy Associate Dean of Programs and Operations; Teaching Professor jerdavis@uw.edu Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, School of 253-692-4907 Cherry Parkes (CP) 308
Davis-Welton, Karlyn Part-time Lecturer kdw26@uw.edu Education, School of 253-692-4430 West Coast Grocery (WCG) 324
Dawn, Debasis Professor ddawn@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-5758 Cherry Parkes (CP) 206Q
Dawson, Linda Senior Lecturer Emeritus iashelp@uw.edu Sciences and Mathematics, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
De Cock, Martine Professor mdecock@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of 253-692-4540 McDonald Smith (MDS) 206E
De La Cruz, Sonia Assistant Professor in Communication and Media Practice soniadlc@uw.edu Culture, Arts and Communication, division of School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences 253-692-5756 McDonald Smith (MDS) 211A