Skip to main content

Engineering & Technology, School of

The School of Engineering & Technology (SET) at the University of Washington Tacoma prepares our students to become future leaders in a variety of computer, electrical, mechanical and civil engineering fields. Our graduates go on to develop real world solutions in embedded systems, information technology, information systems, and computer software design, development and maintenance. The curriculum provides students the theoretical grounding to promote lifelong evolution in their field while also preparing them to become effective innovators and entrepreneurs. Our promise is to equip our students for success so that they may leave with broader personal horizons and the ability to leave a meaningful community impact. Through innovative partnerships with area companies, SET helps students gain practical work experience and meet continually changing industry needs.
Phone Number
Campus Mailbox
358426
Office Hours
Schedule Days
Monday - Friday
Schedule Hours
8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Unit Head
Engineering & Technology, School of includes

Employees

Filter by Employee Type
Name Title Email Phone Number Location Department
Abraham, Menaka Teaching Professor mmuppa@uw.edu 253-692-4520 Cherry Parkes (CP) 130 Engineering & Technology, School of
Al-Masri, Eyhab Associate Professor ealmasri@uw.edu 253-692-4721 Cherry Parkes (CP) 227 Engineering & Technology, School of
Ali, Mohamed Professor mhali@uw.edu 253-692-4766 Cherry Parkes (CP) 230 Engineering & Technology, School of
Almeida, Nara Assistant Teaching Professor almeidan@uw.edu 253-692-5860 Engineering & Technology, School of
Anderson, Kevin Part-time Lecturer k3a2@uw.edu 253-692-5860 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133 Engineering & Technology, School of
Arnold, Lorne Assistant Professor arnoldl@uw.edu 253-692-4839 Center for Urban Waters (CUW) 357 Engineering & Technology, School of
Atwood, Derek Part-time Lecturer datwood@uw.edu 253-692-5860 Keystone (KEY) 200/202 Engineering & Technology, School of
Bai, Yan Professor yanb@uw.edu 253-692-5863 Cherry Parkes (CP) 332 Engineering & Technology, School of
Baiocchi, Orlando Professor baiocchi@uw.edu 253-692-4727 Cherry Parkes (CP) 226 Engineering & Technology, School of
Baker, Joel Professor and Port of Tacoma Chair in Environmental Engineering jebaker@uw.edu 253-254-7030 Center for Urban Waters (CUW) 312 Engineering & Technology, School of
Barreto, Paulo Associate Professor pbarreto@uw.edu 253-692-4539 Cherry Parkes (CP) 127 Engineering & Technology, School of
Barrett, Christopher Lab Engineer barrecm5@uw.edu 253-692-5860 Cherry Parkes (CP) 221 Engineering & Technology, School of
Bryan, Charles Assistant Teaching Professor cfb3@uw.edu 253-692-4759 Cherry Parkes (CP) 216 Engineering & Technology, School of
Capaul, Thomas Associate Teaching Professor tcapaul@uw.edu Cherry Parkes (CP) 206R Engineering & Technology, School of
Chambers, Brian Director of Development brianch@uw.edu 253-692-4726 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133F Engineering & Technology, School of
Chavez, Zaide Director of Academic Services zaidec@uw.edu 253-692-4659 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133D Engineering & Technology, School of
Cheng, Wei Associate Professor uwcheng@uw.edu 253-692-5772 McDonald Smith (MDS) 203D Engineering & Technology, School of
Chinn, Donald Associate Professor dchinn@uw.edu 253-692-4660 Cherry Parkes (CP) 233 Engineering & Technology, School of
Coache, Hannah Fiscal Specialist II hcoache@uw.edu 253-692-4687 McDonald Smith (MDS) 207-2 Engineering & Technology, School of
Cordingly, Robert Pre-Doctoral Instructor rcording@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of
Costarella, Charles Associate Teaching Professor costarec@uw.edu 253-692-5980 Cherry Parkes (CP) 215 Engineering & Technology, School of
Crook, Rachel Graduate Advisor rlong1@uw.edu 253-692-4647 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133C Engineering & Technology, School of
Crosby, Gabriela Program Coordinator crosbg@uw.edu 253-692-4620 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133.5 Engineering & Technology, School of
Crum, Larry Professor Emeritus 253-692-5860 McDonald Smith (MDS) Engineering & Technology, School of
Dargahi, Vahid Assistant Professor vdargahi@uw.edu 253-692-5812 Cherry Parkes (CP) 124 Engineering & Technology, School of
Dawn, Debasis Professor ddawn@uw.edu 253-692-5758 Cherry Parkes (CP) 206Q Engineering & Technology, School of
De Cock, Martine Professor mdecock@uw.edu 253-692-4540 McDonald Smith (MDS) 206E Engineering & Technology, School of
Dillon, Heather E. Professor and Program Chair for Mechanical Engineering hedillon@uw.edu 253-692-5937 Engineering & Technology, School of
Dittrich, David Research Associate dittrich@uw.edu Tioga Library Building (TLB) 307C Center for Data Science
Dixon, Alice Administrative Assistant dixona@uw.edu 253-692-4996 McDonald Smith (MDS) 203-5 Engineering & Technology, School of
Dunmire, Troy Mechanical Engineering Lab Manager tdunmire@uw.edu 253-692-4678 Birmingham Hay Seed (BHS) G60 Engineering & Technology, School of
Fattah, Hossam Affiliate Associate Professor and Part-time Lecturer Hossamf@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of
Ford, Matthew Assistant Teaching Professor mattford@uw.edu 253-692-4593 McDonald Smith (MDS) 203B Engineering & Technology, School of
Fowler, Alan Assistant Teaching Professor acfowler@uw.edu 253-692-4603 Cherry Parkes (CP) 125 Engineering & Technology, School of
Fry, Andrew Director of Industry Partnerships and Lecturer andfry@uw.edu 253-692-4583 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133 E Engineering & Technology, School of
Goda, Bryan Professor godab@uw.edu 253-692-4581 Cherry Parkes (CP) 224 Engineering & Technology, School of
Grant, DC Assistant Teaching Professor dcgrant@uw.edu 253-692-4537 Cherry Parkes (CP) 129 Engineering & Technology, School of
Gutmann, Robert Affiliate Associate Professor rgutmann@uw.edu 253-692-4538 Keystone (KEY) 200/202 Engineering & Technology, School of
Hadnagy, Emese Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Program Chair ehadnagy@uw.edu 253-692-4629 Center for Urban Waters (CUW) 355 Engineering & Technology, School of
Hoang, Varik Pre-Doctoral Instructor varikmp@uw.edu 253-692-5860 Engineering & Technology, School of
Horakova, Ingrid Assistant Teaching Professor horaki@uw.edu 253-692-4920 McDonald Smith (MDS) 206C Engineering & Technology, School of
Hu, Juhua Assistant Professor juhuah@uw.edu 253-692-4625 McDonald Smith (MDS) 203A Engineering & Technology, School of
Hung, Ling-Hong Research Scientist lhhung@uw.edu Tioga Library Building (TLB) 307C Center for Data Science
Jasim, Mohammed Assistant Professor jasim@uw.edu McDonald Smith (MDS) 206D Engineering & Technology, School of
Jeffrey, Beth Academic Counselor Senior elizaj3@uw.edu 253-692-4767 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133A Engineering & Technology, School of
Johnston, Charles Part-Time Lecturer chuck2@uw.edu 253-692-5860 Keystone (KEY) 200/202 Engineering & Technology, School of
Katti, Rajendra Dean and Professor rajkatti@uw.edu 253-692-4611 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133G Engineering & Technology, School of
Kim, Hee-Seok Assistant Professor heeskim@uw.edu 253-692-5868 Engineering & Technology, School of
King, Kira Academic Lead Advisor/Affiliate Faculty glynnk@uw.edu 253-692-4958 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133D Engineering & Technology, School of
Kitali, Angela Assistant Professor akitali@uw.edu 253-692-5704 Center for Urban Waters (CUW) 356 Engineering & Technology, School of
Laddomada, Massimiliano Professor and Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering mladdom@uw.edu 253-692-5886 Cherry Parkes (CP) 231 Engineering & Technology, School of
Landowski, Bob Computer Engineering Lab Engineer ski0@uw.edu 253-692-5788 Cherry Parkes (CP) 222 Engineering & Technology, School of
Lee, Seung-Jin (SJ) Assistant Professor sjleeuw@uw.edu 253-692-4908 Garretson Woodruff Pratt (GWP) 215 Engineering & Technology, School of
Lloyd, Wes Associate Professor wlloyd@uw.edu 253-692-5681 Cherry Parkes (CP) 229 Engineering & Technology, School of
Logenthiran, Thillainathan Assistant Teaching Professor loganthn@uw.edu 253-692-4681 McDonald Smith (MDS) 206B Engineering & Technology, School of
Mangual Velazquez, Argenis Part-time Lecturer argenis@uw.edu 253-692-5860 Engineering & Technology, School of
Marriott, Chris Associate Teaching Professor cmarriot@uw.edu 253-692-4592 Cherry Parkes (CP) 123 Engineering & Technology, School of
McCourt, Michael Assistant Professor mmccourt@uw.edu 253-692-4327 Cherry Parkes (CP) 220 Engineering & Technology, School of
McLane, Don Laboratory Support Engineer dmclane@uw.edu 253-692-4328 Cherry Parkes (CP) 206B Engineering & Technology, School of
Miasishchev, Slava System Administrator slavam@uw.edu 253-692-4946 McDonald Smith (MDS) 206.4 Engineering & Technology, School of
Mobus, George Professor Emeritus gmobus@uw.edu 253-692-5894 McDonald Smith (MDS) 203C Engineering & Technology, School of
Nascimento, Anderson Professor andclay@uw.edu 253-692-5917 McDonald Smith (MDS) 207A Engineering & Technology, School of
Nayak, Deveeshree Assistant Teaching Professor dnayak@uw.edu 253-692-4903 McDonald Smith (MDS) 203C Engineering & Technology, School of
Nwagbara, Francis Graduate Recruiter stfranc@uw.edu 253-692-5960 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133B Engineering & Technology, School of
Olive, Victoria Graduate Advisor and Recruiter olivev@uw.edu (253) 692-4952 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133C Engineering & Technology, School of
Pagano, Mark A. Professor mpagano@uw.edu 253-692-5644 Garretson Woodruff Pratt (GWP) 208 Engineering & Technology, School of
Palumbo, Julie Civil Engineering Lab Manager jgp5@uw.edu 253-692-4985 Milgard Hall (MLG) 132 Engineering & Technology, School of
Parks, Jeremy Part-time Lecturer parksj42@uw.edu 253 692-5860 Keystone (KEY) 200/202 Engineering & Technology, School of
Perea, Christian James-Ilano Academic Counselor Senior cperea@uw.edu Cherry Parkes (CP) 133A Engineering & Technology, School of
Rondeau, Stephen Senior Computer Specialist srondeau@uw.edu 253-692-5710 Dougan (DOU) 110B Engineering & Technology, School of
Rosenfeld, Moshe Professor Emeritus moishe@uw.edu 253-692-4520 McDonald Smith (MDS) 203C Engineering & Technology, School of
Sakpal, Raghavi Associate Teaching Professor and Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion rsakpal@uw.edu 253-692-4944 Cherry Parkes (CP) 219 Engineering & Technology, School of
Schuessler, David Assistant Teaching Professor dschues1@uw.edu 253-692-5932 Cherry Parkes (CP) 128 Engineering & Technology, School of
Sheng, Jie Associate Professor shengj2@uw.edu 253-692-4576 Cherry Parkes (CP) 228 Engineering & Technology, School of
Shu, Zhiquan (Andy) Assistant Professor zqshu@uw.edu 253-692-4870 Cherry Parkes (CP) 234 Engineering & Technology, School of
Siddique, Nafiul Assistant Teaching Professor nafiul@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of
Sobolewska, Monika Associate Teaching Professor monikaso@uw.edu 253-692-5832 Cherry Parkes (CP) 217 Engineering & Technology, School of
Stanev, Roger Part-time Lecturer rogerst@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of
Suri, Ankur Associate Teaching Professor asuri@uw.edu 253-692-4662 Cherry Parkes (CP) 218 Engineering & Technology, School of
Tabao, Marife Program Coordinator llavom@uw.edu 253-692-4763 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133.4 Engineering & Technology, School of
Tenenberg, Josh Professor jtenenbg@uw.edu 253-692-4521 Cherry Parkes (CP) 335 Engineering & Technology, School of
Teredesai, Ankur Professor ankurt@uw.edu 253-692-4806 McDonald Smith (MDS) 206D Engineering & Technology, School of
Tolentino, Matthew Assistant Teaching Professor metolent@uw.edu 253-692-4579 Cherry Parkes (CP) 126 Engineering & Technology, School of
Walters, Jeff Assistant Professor jpwalt@uw.edu 253-692-4330 Center for Urban Waters (CUW) 358 Engineering & Technology, School of
Weiss, Jeff Part-time Lecturer jawit@uw.edu 253-692-5860 Keystone (KEY) 200/202 Engineering & Technology, School of
West, Jim Assistant Teaching Professor jejw@uw.edu 253-692-5851 Cherry Parkes (CP) 223 Engineering & Technology, School of
Wilson, Noelle Undergraduate Advisor/Recruiter nowilson@uw.edu 253-692-5999 Cherry Parkes (CP) 133B Engineering & Technology, School of
Yeung, Ka Yee Professor kayee@uw.edu 253-692-4924 Cherry Parkes (CP) 232 Engineering & Technology, School of
Zhao, Dongfang Assistant Professor dzhao@uw.edu Engineering & Technology, School of
To request updates on this unit’s listing, please contact